Megadynamis Linkshell Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Megadynamis Linkshell Forum

Dynamis / Endgame linkshell (Phoenix Server)

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Please visit our NEW webpage: http://megadynamis.guildwork.com
Please visit our NEW webpage: http://megadynamis.guildwork.com

Bard, Corsair Rotation

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Palantyr
Decent Challenge
Decent Challenge
Palantyr

Bard, Corsair Rotation Empty
PostSubject: Bard, Corsair Rotation   Bard, Corsair Rotation I_icon_minitimeTue Nov 17, 2009 10:55 pm

Yar, I've never done this before so I asked around and looked it up, this is what I stole and decided to share it with everyone.

Bard rotation in its simplest explanation means an alliance of DD's is set up with a Bard in each party, the Bard sings his or her songs in the first party, drops and moves into the second party as quickly as possible. They then repeat the same songs and drop party once more, moving onto the third party where they will sing the same songs again.

If you can keep this cycle up and do it with any kind of speed you will have a very happy alliance of DD’s that will hit harder, more accurately and faster as they will have 6 songs active at any time as long as the rotation is not broken and the BRDs don’t mess about singing the songs.

The above also applies to Corsair. I play both Bard and Corsair, and to be honest, in general the party buffs are "almost" the same (I'm not gonna get into that subject right now). The real difference I see in a rotation is that Corsairs rolls last 5-6 min depending on merits, and Bards last 2-2.5 min depending on instrument used. But, Corsair have to wait 1 min between rolls, and Bard are instant. So, it seems important to have all the same job in the rotation or its gonna get really hard to do (I'm sure there is a way tho).